Las Palmas + 1st -6th August

Posted: 07/08/2015 in Uncategorized

I went to Gran Canaria for a long weekend, to visit my friend Jose and to do a guest spot in a studio in Las Palmas.

Las palmas isn’t like the tourist side of Gran canaria, it’s more like a normal, mainland Spain kind of city, with a beautiful beach.

The studio I was guesting at is called PKDK, and it has a punk bar and venue for live music downstairs- what’s not to like??

Unfortunately the studio isn’t quite firing on all cylinders yest, as it’s only 4 months open, so there wasn’t really enough business to call it proper ‘work’- I only did two tattoos in the 3 days I was there. Oh well. I will return next year or so and hopefully business will have picked up.

the PKDK crew

As I wasn’t busy I had time to sight see and go to the beach, hardly a problem πŸ™‚

here are some photos I took of the things i saw in Las Palmas instead of working…

Back at home it was business as usual and i got stuck into some ongoing projects. One of them is Tony’s phoenix sleeve which is starting to take shape

Craig’s kois

and Brian’s Horiyoshi warrior

Alex is getting me to add lots of cuteness to her existing piece, The nymph at the top is by an artist in her native US, and I’m responsible for the gnome, bunnies, flowers etc. This will extend down her arm, with flowers and some insects πŸ™‚

My dear friend kate was after a piece to commemorate her wonderful cat Monster. We wanted something that would reflect his feisty character, so I came up with this for her. Not my usual kind of tattoo, but I loved doing it

Our Angie is getting a tank girl piece, tbc

and Ryan is working on a colourful japanese style sleeve

Leave a Reply

