12th – 17th june

Posted: 18/06/2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I had a couple of days off, where I went on a mission to Gran Canaria, to visit a dear friend, and also to explore a new idea I have for a guest spot.

Last time I was doing my regular guest spot in Hamburg, at one point the weather was so bad we all stopped working and stood by the big windows. Hail was battering down and the wind blew the rain sideways against the glass, the noise was mental- it felt like being on a ship in a storm on the high seas. I found myself wondering why I don’t do a guest spot somewhere nice and hot.

I remembered our Jose, who helped out with piercing in the Glasgow studio a few years ago (some of you may remember him), he has moved to Las Palmas on Grand Canaria and has been inviting me to visit ever since. I discovered that he is friends with some people in las Palmas who have opened a punk Bar and tattoo studio called PKDK- I love punk, beer and tattoos haha!

So, we went to check it out and they are happy to have me work there, so I set my first guest spot for the end of july. I can see it being quiet for me at first, and my lack of decent spanish isn’t going to do me any favours, but I’m confident it will pick up. In any case, I can think of worse places to not have much to do. So, a new adventure, wish me luck!

back at home I did some more work on Stefan’s dragon

Marjory’s cute little foot tattoo needed a touch up, as foot tattoos so often do.

and another section of Marilyn’s epic flower piece got added, I’ll have this lady covered in flowers yet πŸ™‚

more flowers! gerry’s skull and roses sleeve got it’s first bit of colour

and liam decided he wanted a full sleeve after all. Most people who have a half sleeve wish they had a full sleeve, unless they can’t because of work uniform restrictions. trust me on that one. And most people who have one sleeve wish they had two.

Liam wanted a mermaid, but more one that’s swimming in the water than a pin up kind of mermaid,.

as part of Alex’s sleeve we tattooed a tengu on his upper arm, the artwork is not by me. A tengu is a popular japanese mythical creature, half man, half bird.

Mike needed another rose, he has become a father again and needed another rose for his collection. If he has anymore children, we are looking at a full sleeve πŸ™‚

Craig is working on a sleeve that represents his family, too. In his case it’s two koi and a dragon koi at the top, the two

Leave a Reply

