5- 9th november

Posted: 10/11/2013 in Uncategorized

Ian has been working on his cover up sleeve, today we added the colour to the flowers and tidied up a bit here and there, tada!

and kajte is getting a collage of flowers, leaves, birds and insects, here is one of the little pieces we have been working on, a hummingbird

On wednesday I had both my customers cancel on me, so I made the executive decision to have the day offย ย  ๐Ÿ˜€
It’s hard for the receptionists to fill cancellation slots at short notice, specially at this time of the year where Christmas is looming, and people seem to be a bit worried about their finances. So I thought maggie could do without the headache of having to phone everyone on my cancellation list… (but i know what will happen, loads of youse will tell me ‘I COULD HAVE MADE IT!’ย  ๐Ÿ˜€ )
Instead i drew some flash, including a design of a cup of tea and two biccies in some japanese clouds. I don’t really expect that one to be a best seller, but it was good fun! I’ll post some of the designs on here when I’m done

Back at work on friday I added some flowers and water to Brian’s half sleeve to make it into a full sleeve. We also left a gap where we will put a mask of some description, once we have decided on which one.
Last time Brian was in, he said he only wanted a half sleeve, even though he has a full sleeve on his other arm. I distinctly remember rolling big comedy eyes and telling him he will only want me to extend it at some point, because who wants a full sleeve and a half sleeve?
It took even less time than I thought for Brian to decide he wanted a full sleeve after all, why don’t you kids listen to me?ย  ๐Ÿ˜†

Billy had been getting an old grim reaper tattoo lasered by Roz, and now the black had faded to the point where we could cover the old piece more easily. The green and purple are not affected by the laser unfortunately, but without the black outline they are easier to cover.
here is what we started with


and half way through the cover up. I put the lines and some basic shading in, more shading and detailling next time

and then Roddi’s backpiece!
Roddi loves japanese images, and he also loves 90’s metal album art, and he has a wonderfully silly sense of humour.
This piece is based on an album cover, the snake is very similar, but instead of the original japanese warrior we have thor in this piece.

It’s going to be colourful and bold

Leave a Reply

