30th march + 4th april

Posted: 05/04/2012 in japanese tattoo, morag sangster, tattoo, tattoo studio scotland, tattooist female, Uncategorized

ok, I’m grouping my blog entries according to location, not dates, and these two days are of work done in the shops, not the convention, although one of them was before and one after the convention.
Friday before the convention I worked in Tribe 1, Ed was in for 2 hours to get some more work done to his backpiece, although I’ve stupidly managed to delete the photos. i was merrily deleting pictures to make room for new ones, when it occurred to me that I hadn’t actually written the blog yet. oops.

Ed will be back, and I’ll get more pictures then.

I did manage to snap out of the deleting frenzy before i got rid of the pictures of Andy’s back, however. we started on some colour in his dragon

and also surviving are the photos of Ross’ foo dog. He had a dragon done on his arm by another artists, but now we are filling in the gaps with more water and said foo dog

over the weekend we worked at the edinburgh tattoo convention, but that merits it’s own blog, so I’ll skip it for now.

On wednesday after the convention i was back at work, in Glasgow, and this time i brought our guest artist Heather with me, who had been staying at my house while she worked at the convention. Heather worked at Tribe for years a while back, so it was all very familiar to her, except that we’d redecorated in the meantime, and gone much more custom only. I think she quite liked the new look.

I’m working on the background to davie’s samurai sleeve, we also got round to putting some pinks in the cherry blossoms


and Bobby got the ‘portrait’ of his fender guitar hear finished apart from a couple of wee bits, it’s a part of his music themed sleeve

Leave a Reply

