saturday 3rd september

Posted: 04/09/2011 in morag sangster, tattoo, tattoo studio scotland, tattooist female, Uncategorized

beautiful sunny day at Tribe 3, with Erik. Alex, Laura and Roz  😀

I had a day of plants booked in, first some ivy and then lilies… unfortunately for some stupid reason I forgot to photograph the ivy. It’s freehand and creeping up her back, as it’s not finished yet, I can get a snap of it next time. Soz.

Then kenny had an appointment to get more of his lily sleeve shaded. Kenny is a boxer, and a few of us from Tribe had been to see him fight at the weekend -a fight that he won in  spectacular fashion- so I was looking forward to chatting to him about it. I try to control my inner fan girl and not embarrass myself, but it’s hard because I find boxing so exciting and love talking about it!

We got most of the forearm shaded today, and I’d made the executive decision to go darker and more dramatic on the whole thing than originally planned. This is because I want his tattoo to be visible from the cheap seats, too, and not just ringside  😀
I was sitting in the cheap seats on the bleachers when I made that executive decision…

Leave a Reply

