friday 29th, saturday 30th july

Posted: 09/08/2011 in japanese tattoo, morag sangster, tattoo, tattoo studio scotland, tattooist female, Uncategorized

friday I worked with the tribe 3 crew, and i had two lower back pieces to do, the first one was a continuation of three red roses with some green abstract swirls tying them together. One more rose to go

the other lower back piece was actually the start of a half backpiece, we just happened to start on the lower back, it’s going to be extended up and over the shoulder in sections.
The design was the customer’s own (designed by her sister) and tell the story of her life. the bottom piece we did today is the sea, with the wee star being the star of the seas, a translation of her daughter’s name.

On saturday I went through to Glasgow to start on a half sleeve, it was a 10am start, early for me, but I quite liked it. traffic isn’t bad coming through from Edinburgh on a saturday, I think I might do this more often! If you have a saturday morning appointment with me in Glasgow and fancy extending it, give mark a bell  😀

Anyway, lyndsey’s japanese half sleeve with flowers got drawn on, outlined and even some shading added. I’ll be coming back to the shading next time, but that’s the way I like to work.

Then i zipped back to Edinburgh to catch the evening flight to Amsterdam, my sister and me took my mother there for her birthday as a surprise  😀

Leave a Reply

