wednesday 1st june

Posted: 10/06/2011 in Uncategorized

no blog for yesterday, as I was off… both my customers had to cancel, not a problem as they let me know last week, but as they both weren’t happening, I decided to have the day off instead  😀

so wednesday was the old weegie day, and Sam got his ‘unsacred’ heart pretty much finished, needs some more yellow in the flame and I’ll be checking for any bits that need touching up next time. Scar tissue can be a bit unpredictable so i like to see it healed

then Paul was in, we are finally starting to bring the portrait piece together, after just adding the various portraits we are now pulling the whole thing together with some background framing.
Not done here yet, but it’s taking shape

I also had Scott in to let me have a look at his backpiece, and i think I’d like just one more hour to extend the top left hand corner a bit to match the other side more

Comments
  1. Louise says:

    Wow, great stuff. It’s really interesting to see the progression and see that you had a vision for where it was going.

Leave a Reply

